Wednesday, January 23, 2019


Five Member Commission District Map 

** NEWS RELEASE - Governor Jeff Colyer declares election date for two new Commissioners.**


Filing Packet for UNAFFILIATED candidates only:


Republican & Democratic candidates need to contact their respective Precinct Committee Chairperson before January 18, 2019:

  • Democratic Chairperson - Eileen Sieger  (620) 382-2032
  • Republican Chairperson - Bob Brookens  (620) 382-2133 during office hours

UPDATE:  The Republican & Democratic Precinct Committees will have their nomination conventions on Saturday, January 19, 2019 at the Marion Community Center, 203 N. Third, Marion.

  • Democratic Nomination Convention begins at 10:00 a.m.
  • Republican Nomination Convention begins at 1:00 p.m.

Questions?  Contact the County Clerk's office at (620) 382-2185 or


Print the completed registration card, sign it and send it to the County Clerk's office by e-mail:, by fax 620-382-8815, or by mail to:

   Marion County Clerk
   200 S. Third St., Suite 104
   Marion, KS  66861

Or REGISTER ON-LINE with valid Kansas Driver's License.

County Election Officer
Duties and Responsibilities 

  • Voter Registration Site
  • Maintain Registration Database
  • Verify Registration Validity
  • Generate Registration List and Reports
  • Accept Filings for Public Office
  • Prepare Newspaper Publications for Elections
  • Assist With Selection of Election Board Workers
  • Prepare Ballots
  • Make Available Advance Voting for Voters
  • Prepare Results and Provisional Ballots for County Board of Canvassers
  • Certify Election Results to the Public and Secretary of State
  • Prepare Certificate of Nomination and Certificate of Election Forms
  • Record All Election Results in Permanent Record