Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Welcome to the


Five Member Commission District Map 

** NEWS RELEASE - Governor Jeff Colyer declares election date for two new Commissioners.**


Filing Packet for UNAFFILIATED candidates only:


Republican & Democratic candidates need to contact their respective Precinct Committee Chairperson before January 18, 2019:

  • Democratic Chairperson - Eileen Sieger  (620) 382-2032
  • Republican Chairperson - Bob Brookens  (620) 382-2133 during office hours

UPDATE:  The Republican & Democratic Precinct Committees will have their nomination conventions on Saturday, January 19, 2019 at the Marion Community Center, 203 N. Third, Marion.

  • Democratic Nomination Convention begins at 10:00 a.m.
  • Republican Nomination Convention begins at 1:00 p.m.

Questions?  Contact the County Clerk's office at (620) 382-2185 or


We are providing space on our Courthouse walls for local artists to display their work for sale.

Contact the County Clerk's office for more details!

County Commission Meeting
Start Date/Time:
Monday, February 11, 2019
Recurring Event:
Recurring Event Every 1 week(s) on Monday until 4/27/2020 (total 410 events)
Normal Priority
Commission Meeting

County Commission Meetings begin at 9:00 a.m. unless otherwise posted on the Agenda.


Owned by Tina Spencer On Thursday, April 14, 2011

Marion County is in Central Kansas approximately 60 miles northeast of Wichita.  The county seat, Marion, is located between McPherson to the west and Emporia to the east.   It is home to Marion Reservoir and Marion County Park and Lake.

1906 - 2019

Marion County Offices Open Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

All offices open through normal lunch hours.

(Individual departments may have different hours of operation.)