RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MARION COUNTY, KS

March 4, 2022

Commission met in special session at 9:00 a.m. in Commission chambers at the Marion County Courthouse with Chr. David Mueller, Comm. Kent Becker, Comm. Dave Crofoot, and Comm. Jonah Gehring present. Comm. Randy Dallke was absent. Also present was Co. Clerk Tina Spencer.

The purpose of the meeting was to appoint a non-lawyer member for the 8th Judicial District Judicial Nominating Commission.

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION APPOINTMENT: Becker moved to appoint Daryl Enos as the non-lawyer member to the 8th Judicial District Judicial Nominating Commission. Gehring seconded and motion carried 4-0.

Crofoot moved that nominations cease and that a unanimous ballot be cast for Enos. Gehring seconded. Motion carried 4-0.

Gehring moved to adjourn. Becker seconded and motion carried 4-0. Meeting adjourned at 9:01 a.m.

ATTEST:	David Mueller, Chairman
Tina D. Spencer, County Clerk	