## RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MARION COUNTY, KS

November 27, 2019

Commission met for payday and other business in Commission chambers at the Marion County Courthouse at 9:00 a.m. with Chr. Kent Becker, Comm. Dianne R. Novak, Comm. Randy Dallke, Comm. Dave Crofoot, and Comm. Jonah Gehring present. Also present was Co. Clerk Tina Spencer. Members of the public were present for portions of the meeting.

**REVIEW OF BURN BAN:** Emergency Management Dir. Randy Frank was present. After discussion, the Board agreed to keep the burn ban in place and to review conditions again on Monday, December 2<sup>nd</sup>.

SALES TAX: Sales tax for the month of September, 2019 has been received in the amount of \$67,069.00.

**PAYDAY:** A detailed list of expenditures by fund was reviewed. Mileage logs and the cumulative comp time report were reviewed. The warrant register was approved and signed for a payday figure of \$1,002,542.58, including payroll at \$519,379.70. Checks #49734-50022; voided check #49771.

The Board discussed the possibility of holding several "think tank" style meetings in different communities in the future. No decisions were made.

**DEPARTMENT HEAD EVALUATIONS:** Becker moved to recess into executive session to prepare department head evaluations pursuant to K.S.A. 75-4319b (1) for personnel matters of non-elected personnel with the Board present for one hour (from 9:45 a.m.) until 10:45 a.m. with open session to resume in Commission chambers following the closed session. Dallke seconded and motion carried 5-0.

Open session resumed with a motion by Becker to recess into executive session to prepare department head evaluations pursuant to K.S.A. 75-4319b (1) for personnel matters of non-elected personnel with the Board present until 11:00 a.m. with open session to resume in Commission chambers following the closed session. Dallke seconded and motion carried 5-0. Open session resumed with no action.

Becker moved to adjourn. Dallke seconded and motion carried 5-0. Meeting adjourned at 11:03 a.m.

ATTEST:

Kent Becker, Chairman

Tina D. Spencer, County Clerk