District Court

8th JudicialJudges and Staff

  • The Honorable Susan Robson
  • Anita Svoboda, Administrative Assistant (620)382-2318

We are the EIGHTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT of Kansas.  The Eighth Judicial District is comprised of Dickinson County, Geary County, Morris County and Marion County. 

The Clerk of the District Court office is responsible for keeping records on all cases filed with the Court concerning the following:  Marriage Licenses, Traffic Tickets, Fish & Game Citations, Probate, Criminal, Small Claims, Limited Civil, Civil, Juvenile, Adoption, Care & Treatment, Domestic Relations, Child Support, and payments for court costs, fines and fees.

Phone: 620-382-2104

  • Option 1 - Domestic, Limited, Small Claims, Civil
  • Option 2 - Criminal, Probate, Juvenile
  • Option 3 - Jury Clerk, Administrative Assistant
  • Option 4 - Court Services
  • Option 5 - Community Corrections
  • Option 6 - Clerk of the Court
  • Option 8 - All Others

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Jan Helmer Clerk of the District Court (620) 382-2104